By: Amy Tofte

BWBTC’s first foray into full-length science fiction

Women of 4G poster art

About the Show

Seventy-five years in the future, an all-female crew and their male captain depart on what appears to be a routine mission to Mars until the captain is murdered and the real mission comes to light. Part murder mystery, part space thriller, Women of 4G uses a science fiction world to ask questions about women in power as well as their leadership, responsibility and, ultimately, sacrifice.

WHERE Factory Theater
1623 Howard St, Chicago, IL
WHEN August 1, 2019 – September 14, 2019
SHOWTIMES Thursdays, Fridays
and Saturdays at 8:00pm
Sundays at 3:00pm
PREVIEWS August 1, 2, 3, 4, 8, 2019
PRESS OPENING Friday, August 9, 2019 at 8:00pm
OPEN CAPTIONING September 5, 6, 7, 8, 2019
CLOSING NIGHT Saturday, September 14 at 8:00pm

This production uses realistic staged violence in the telling of the story.

2 hours

Lauren Katz

Maureen Yasko*

* Denotes BWBTC Ensemble Member

*Tickets: Previews $10; student and senior tickets are $15 and general admission are $28. Every show has limited tickets for Industry for $10, must present proof of theatre industry affiliation.*

**Ticket sales end 3 hours before curtain. Seats may still be available even if it says no longer available.**

9/12 – 9/14, BWBTC will be collecting charity donations for Family Matters closing week of the run. Family Matters partners with youth and families in northeast Chicago to address and overcome structural racism and systemic oppression to build an equitable society.


DIRECTOR: Lauren Katz

FIGHT DIRECTOR: Maureen Yasko*

CAST: Jillian Leff* (Ensign Pierce), Ashley Yates (Stark), LaKecia Harris (Nataki), Jazmin Corona (Wollman), Catherine Dvorak+ (Baston), Renee Lockett (Dr. Cava), Judi Schindler (Dr. Toulle), Samantha Price (u/s Pierce/Baston), Tehilla Newman (u/s Cava/Toulle), Sara Robinson (u/s Stark/Nataki), Alison Dornheggen* (u/s Wollman)

STAFF: Sarah West (Stage Manager), Stephanie Mattos (Assistant Director), Kate Booth (Assistant Fight Director), Anika Jones (Production Manager), Jessica Baldinger (Scenic Designer), Jeremiah Barr (Technical Director), Elle Erickson (Costume Designer), Gabrielle Strong (Lighting Designer), Hannah Foerschler (Sound Designer),  Auden Granger (Props Designer)

* = BWBTC ensemble member
+ = BWBTC emeritus member